UW-Native Nations Partnerships HOME
placeholder
PHOTO BY UW Extension

Contacts

jessie conaway
FOR INFORMATION ABOUT PARTNERSHIPS BETWEEN NATIVE NATIONS AND UW, PLEASE CONTACT:

Jessie Conaway
PhD, Faculty Associate for Native Nations Partnerships
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
25 Science Hall, 550 N. Park Street, Madison, WI 53706
608-265-6712
jessie.conaway@wisc.edu


nichole boyd
FOR INFORMATION ABOUT STUDENT ADMISSIONS, ADVISING OR OTHER RELATED TOPICS, PLEASE CONTACT:

Nichole Boyd
American Indian Campus and Community Liaison
Division of Diversity, Equity and Educational Achievement
Bascom 173, 500 Lincoln Dr. Madison WI, 53706
608-265-3420
nichole.boyd@wisc.edu
pathways.ai@cdo.wisc.edu


UW-NATIVE NATIONS WORKING GROUP


Jacquelynn D Arbuckle
Clinical Associate Professor
Native American Center for Health Professions
arbuckle@surgery.wisc.edu

Cheryl Bauer-Armstrong
Director, Earth Partnership
Indigenous Arts and Sciences
cheryl.bauerarmstrong@wisc.edu

Aaron Bird Bear
Senior Student Services Coordinator
and Assistant Dean
School of Education
abirdbear@wisc.edu

Marianne Bird Bear
Special Assistant
International Studies
marianne.birdbear@wisc.edu

Nichole Boyd
American Indian Student Services Coordinator/Advisor
nboyd3@wisc.edu

Matt Calvert
Professor
Cooperative Extension
matthew.calvert@ces.uwex.edu

Jessie Conaway
Native Nations Outreach Specialist
Nelson Institute
jessie.conaway@wisc.edu

Renee Gralewicz
Associate Professor of Anthropology-Sociology
UW Colleges
renee.gralewicz@uwc.edu

Bruce Harville
Senior Administrative Program Specialist
Office of Quality Improvement
bruce.harville@wisc.edu

Roberta Hill
Professor
English and American Indian Studies
rjhill@wisc.edu

Susan Jeannette
Program Assistant Conf
School of Medicine and Public Health
jeannette@wisc.edu

Ron Jetty
Assistant Director
Information Technology Academy
ron.jetty@wisc.edu

Brittany Krupa
Native American Center for Health Professions
krupa@surgery.wisc.edu

Monica Macaulay
Professor
Linguistics
mmacaula@wisc.edu

Melissa Metoxen
Community and Academic Support Coordinator
Native American Center for Health Professions
mfmetoxen@wisc.edu

Richard Monette
Professor
UW Law School
richard.monette@wisc.edu

Larry Nesper
Professor
Letters and Sciences, Anthropology
lnesper@wisc.edu

Deb Olson
Program Assistant
School of Human Ecology
deb.olson@wisc.edu

Donna Paulnock
Academic Program Director and Professor
UW Arboretum
donna.paulnock@wisc.edu

Elizabeth Petty
Professor and Associate Dean
School of Medicine and Public Health
epetty@wisc.edu

Andre Phillips
Director
Admissions and Recruitment
andre.phillips@wisc.edu

Omar Poler
Outreach Specialist
Library and Information Sciences
poler@wisc.edu

Janice Rice
Emeritus
Library and Information Sciences
janice.rice@wisc.edu

Paul Robbins
Director
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
director@nelson.wisc.edu

Rebecca Scheller
Assistant Dean
UW Law School
rebecca.scheller@wisc.edu

Soyeon Shim
Dean and Professor
School of Human Ecology
soyeon.shim@wisc.edu

Patrick J Sims
Associate Vice Chancellor and Professor
Diversity and Inclusion
patrick.sims@wisc.edu

Ann Swenson
Director of Advancement and Donor Relations
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
ann.swenson@wisc.edu

Rand Valentine
Professor
Letters and Sciences and American Indian Studies
jrvalent@wisc.edu

Alberto Vargas
Faculty Associate
Latin American, Caribbean and Iberian Studies
avargasp@wisc.edu