Native Nations_UW HOME
placeholder
PHOTO BY UW Extension

Contacts

Native Nations_UW Strategic Working Group


Co-Chairs

jessie conaway

Jessie Conaway
PhD, Faculty Associate for Native Nations Partnerships
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
10 Science Hall, 550 N. Park Street, Madison, WI 53706
608-265-6712
jessie.conaway@wisc.edu


annie jones

Annie Jones
Professor, Organization Development Specialist and Tribal Nations Liaison
University of Wisconsin-Extension, Cooperative Extension
Honorary Associate/Fellow, Department of Community & Environmental Sociology
330 Agricultural Hall, 1450 Agricultural Hall, Madison, WI 53706
608-262-9558
annie.jones@ces.uwex.edu


NN_UW Strategic Plan Action Area Leads


Catherine Reiland
Relationship Building
Office of the Provost
catherine.reiland@wisc.edu

Ron Jetty
Education Pathways
Executive Director, Information Technology Academy
Assistant Director, DoIT Academic Technology
ron.jetty@wisc.edu

Richard Monette
Native Campus Climate
Professor of Law
Director, Great lakes Indian Law Center
richard.monette@wisc.edu

Alison Bowman
Native Campus Climate
Associate Director
Wisconsin HOPE Lab
ambowman@wisc.edu

Roberta Hill
Research Relationships
Professor
English and American Indian Studies
rjhill@wisc.edu

Jessie Conaway
Environment and Natural Resources
Faculty Associate
Wisconsin Native Nations Partnerships
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
jessie.conaway@wisc.edu

Monica Macaulay
Language and Culture
Professor
Department of Linguistics
mmacaula@wisc.edu

Danielle Yancey
Health
Director
Native American Center for Health Professions
dlyancey@wisc.edu

Working Group Members


Cheryl Bauer-Armstrong
Director, Earth Partnership
Indigenous Arts and Sciences
cheryl.bauerarmstrong@wisc.edu

Aaron Bird Bear
Assistant Dean
School of Education
abirdbear@wisc.edu

Marianne Bird Bear
Special Assistant
International Studies
marianne.birdbear@wisc.edu

Matt Calvert
Professor
Cooperative Extension
matthew.calvert@ces.uwex.edu

Sarah Esmond
Administrative Director, Collaborative Center for Health Equity
School of Medicine and Public Health
sesmond@wisc.edu

Connie Flanagan
Associate Dean and Vaughan Bascom Professor in Women, Family and Community
School of Human Ecology
caflanagan@wisc.edu

Renee Gralewicz
Associate Professor of Anthropology-Sociology
UW Colleges
renee.gralewicz@uwc.edu

Bruce Harville
Senior Administrative Program Specialist
Office of Quality Improvement
bruce.harville@wisc.edu

Roberta Hill
Professor
English and American Indian Studies
rjhill@wisc.edu

Ron Jetty
Assistant Director
Information Technology Academy
ron.jetty@wisc.edu

Monica Macaulay
Professor
College of Letters and Science
mmacaula@wisc.edu

Melissa Metoxen
Community and Academic Support Coordinator
Native American Center for Health Professions
mfmetoxen@wisc.edu

Richard Monette
Professor
UW Law School
richard.monette@wisc.edu

Larry Nesper
Professor
Letters and Sciences, Anthropology
lnesper@wisc.edu

Donna Paulnock
Academic Program Director and Professor
UW Arboretum
donna.paulnock@wisc.edu

Elizabeth Petty
Professor and Associate Dean
School of Medicine and Public Health
epetty@wisc.edu

Andre Phillips
Director
Admissions and Recruitment
andre.phillips@wisc.edu

Omar Poler
Outreach Specialist
Library and Information Sciences
poler@wisc.edu

Catherine Reiland
Senior Outreach Specialist
Office of the Provost
creiland@wisc.edu

Janice Rice
Emeritus
Library and Information Sciences
janice.rice@wisc.edu

Paul Robbins
Director
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
director@nelson.wisc.edu

Rebecca Scheller
Assistant Dean
UW Law School
rebecca.scheller@wisc.edu

Soyeon Shim
Dean and Professor
School of Human Ecology
soyeon.shim@wisc.edu

Patrick J Sims
Associate Vice Chancellor and Professor
Diversity and Inclusion
patrick.sims@wisc.edu

Rand Valentine
Professor
Letters and Sciences and American Indian Studies
jrvalent@wisc.edu

Alberto Vargas
Faculty Associate
Latin American, Caribbean and Iberian Studies
avargasp@wisc.edu

Danielle Yancey
Program Manager
Native American Center for Health Professions
dlyancey@wisc.edu

Project Sponsors


Aaron Brower
Provost and Vice Chancellor, UW Extension
aaron.brower@uwex.edu

Sarah Mangelsdorf
Provost and Vice Chancellor, University of Wisconsin-Madison
provost@provost.wisc.edu

Greg Lampe
Provost and Vice Chancellor, UW Colleges